MSK+5
USD 76.2
EUR 89.4
Language:EN

About the city

The city of Ulan-Ude is the capital of the Republic of Buryatia, located in the mountain valley of the Selenga and Uda rivers, between the Khamar-Daban and Ulan-Burgasy ranges, 5532 km east of Moscow and 75 km east of Lake Baikal.

Detailed description

The city of Ulan-Ude is the capital of the Republic of Buryatia, located in the mountain valley of the Selenga and Uda rivers, between the Khamar-Daban and Ulan-Burgasy ranges, 5532 km east of Moscow and 75 km east of Lake Baikal.

A country: Russian Federation
Subject of the federation: The Republic of Buryatia
Name of the municipality: Ulan-Ude city (Buryatian: Yлаан Yдэ)
Coordinates: 51 ° 50′00 ″ n.l. 107 ° 37′00 ″ e. l.
Internal division: 3 districts: Railway, October, Soviet
The area of the land: 377 sq. km
Population: 435 496 people (2019)
The head of the municipality (mayor): Shutenkov Igor Yurievich (since September 2019)
Year of foundation: 1666
Previous names: until 1775 – Udinsk
until 1934 – Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk)
City from: 1775 year
Telephone code: +7 3012
Zip codes: 6700xx
Car code: 03
Official website: http://www.ulan-ude-eg.ru

From the history:

The city was founded in 1666 as a Cossack cabin on the right side of the Selenga River at the confluence of the Uda River. In 1678, it was a fortress - an outpost for advancing Cossacks to the east. In 1775, Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) received the status of a city and a coat of arms according to a charter of liberties to the cities of Catherine II. On July 27, 1934, the city was renamed Ulan-Ude (translated from the Buryat language - "Red Uda", from the hydronym "Үde", which, in turn, according to one version, translates as "noon").

Geographical position:

The Republic of Buryatia is located in the south of Eastern Siberia and is adjacent to Lake Baikal. In the south, it borders with Mongolia, in the north-west - with the Irkutsk region and the Republic of Tyva, in the east - with the Trans-Baikal Territory. Local time: Moscow plus 5 hours.

Features of the bioclimate: The climate is sharply continental, with pronounced seasons - in winter, spring, summer and autumn. The winter is long, frosty, almost windless and with little snow. The exception is the coast of Baikal, where the perceptible softening effect of the huge water mass of the lake is noticeable. The average January temperature is –24–25ºС. Summer is short, warm, hot in places. The average July temperature is + 17ºС, on some days + 35ºС. Summer is cooler on the coast of Baikal. By the number of sunny days in the year, Buryatia is comparable to the Crimea, the Caucasus and Central Asia. The duration of sunshine averages 2472 hours (up to 160 days); the name “solar Buryatia” has been fixed for Buryatia for a long time


Share:

What we recommend to visit

in Ulan-Ude?
© 2019. A single tourist portal of the city of Ulan-Ude. All rights reserved
Language: EN

MSK+5
USD 70.7
EUR 78.5
Выбор языка:RU

О городе

Город Улан-Удэ - столица Республики Бурятия, расположен в горной долине рек Селенги и Уды, между хребтами Хамар-Дабан и Улан-Бургасы, в 5532 км к востоку от Москвы и в 75 км к востоку от озера Байкал.

Детальное описание

Город Улан-Удэ - столица Республики Бурятия, расположен в горной долине рек Селенги и Уды, между хребтами Хамар-Дабан и Улан-Бургасы, в 5532 км к востоку от Москвы и в 75 км к востоку от озера Байкал.
 
Страна: Российская Федерация
Субъект федерации: Республика Бурятия
Название муниципального образования: город Ула́н-Удэ́ (бур. Улаан Үдэ)
Координаты: 51°50′00″ с. ш. 107°37′00″ в. д.
Внутреннее деление: 3 района: Железнодорожный, Октябрьский, Советский
Площадь территории: 377 кв. км.
Население: 435 496 человек (на 01.07.2019 г.)
 
Глава муниципального образования (мэр): Шутенков Игорь Юрьевич (с сентября 2019 года)
Год основания: 1666
Прежние названия: до 1775 — Удинск, до 1934 — город Верхнеудинск
Город с: 1775 года
Телефонный код: +7 3012
Почтовые индексы: 6700xx
Автомобильный код: 03
Официальный сайт: http://www.ulan-ude-eg.ru
 
Из истории:
Город был основан в 1666 году как казачье зимовье на правом берегу реки Селенги при впадении в неё реки Уды. В 1678 году уже известен как острог — форпост продвижения казаков на восток. В 1775 году Верхнеудинск получил статус города и герб согласно грамоте вольностей городам Екатерины II. 27 июля 1934 года город был переименован в Улан-Удэ (в переводе с бурятского языка — «Красная Уда», от гидронима «Үдэ», который в свою очередь, по одной из версий, переводится как «полдень».
 
globe_map_0.pngГеографическое положение:
Республика Бурятия расположена на юге Восточной Сибири и примыкает к озеру Байкал. На юге граничит с Монголией, на северо-западе – с Иркутской областью и Республикой Тыва, на востоке – с Забайкальским краем. Местное время: московское плюс 5 часов.
Особенности биоклимата: Климат резко-континентальный, с ярко выраженными сезонами – зимой, весной, летом и осенью. Зима продолжительная, морозная, почти безветренная и малоснежная. Исключение составляет побережье Байкала, где ощутимо смягчающее влияние огромной водной массы озера. Средняя температура января –24–25ºС. Лето короткое, теплое, местами жаркое. Средняя температура июля +17ºС, в отдельные дни +35ºС. На побережье Байкала лето более прохладное. По количеству солнечных дней в году Бурятия сравнима с Крымом, Кавказом и Средней Азией. Продолжительность солнечного сияния составляет в среднем 2472 часа (до 160 дней); за Бурятией давно закрепилось название «солнечная Бурятия».
 

 



Поделиться:

Что мы рекомендуем посетить

в городе Улан-Удэ?
© 2019. Единый туристический портал города Улан-Удэ. Все права защищены
Выбор языка: RU