MSK+5
USD 70.9
EUR 82.6
Language:EN

A Buddhist women's datsan (church)

The history of a Buddhist women's datsan «Zungon Darzhaling» is related to the name of His Holiness Dalai Lama XIV Tezin Gyatso, who visited Buryatia in 1992 and advised to open a Buddhist women's datsan to keep peace and accord between peoples of Buryatia.

Buddhist temple "Rinpoche-Bugsha"

Buddhist temple "Rinpoche-Bugsha", located on Bald Mountain, is one of the highest and most picturesque places in Ulan-Ude.

Lamrim Buddhist Centre

In October 1995 ex-Hambo Lama, Choi Dorji Budayev, built the Lamrim Buddhist Centre to spread Buddha’s Teachings. In addition, His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama was the first to donate to the temple. The Gyudmed Tantric Monastery monks' held prayers and rituals in the temple.  

Ivolginsky datsan "Khambyn Khure"

Ivolginsky datsan "Khambyn Khure" (Tibetan "Gandan Dashi Choinhorlin"; Buryatian  “Түгэс Баясгалантай Үлзы Номой Хүрдын Хиид” means "monastery Wheel of teaching, bringing happiness and joy”) – is the Residence of Pandibo Hambo Lam, the Head of the Buddhist traditional Sangha of Russia, a large Buddhist monastic complex, a monument of history and architecture. Located in the Republic of Buryatia in the village of Upper Ivolga.

On Gostinnodvorskaya Square in Verkhneudinsk

On Gostinnodvorskaya Square in Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk) (now on the Revolution Square of 1905s, the city of Ulan-Ude) was previously the chapel of St. Innocent of Irkutsk. It was built in 1871 by the Kyakhta merchant of the first guild Yakov Andreevich Nemchinov to “maintain in the means of subsistence” of the Tugnui missionary camp in Mukhorshibirsky district.

Holy Trinity Church

Erected on a high place, Trinity Church was clearly visible from anywhere in the city. Along with Odigitrievskiy Cathedral and Spassky Church, it was the dominant high-rise panorama of the old Upper Udinsk.

The Odigitrievsky Cathedral

The Odigitrievsky Cathedral, named after the icon of Holy Mother Odigitria, is the first stone structure of Verkhneudinsk (the Upper Udinsk). Its building began in 1741.

St. Nicholas Church

St. Nicholas Church was built on the initiative of veterans of railway workers, with the active support of the administration of the ESR.

Holy Ascension Church

Holy Ascension Church originally located on the right side of the Uda River. In 1809, it was moved to the left side and soon it was extended with Innocent's chapel.

The Catholic community

The Catholic community in Buryatia was set up in the second half of the XIX century. The members were mainly qualified workers who came from Poland, Lithuania to build Transsiberian railroad. In addition to the Poles and Lithuanians, Czechs and Italians who lived in the territory of Buryatia were also Catholics.


© 2019. A single tourist portal of the city of Ulan-Ude. All rights reserved
Language: EN

MSK+5
USD 76.1
EUR 91.2
Выбор языка:RU

Буддийский женский дацан «Зунгон Даржалинг»

История строительства буддийского женского дацана «Зунгон Даржалинг» связана с именем Его Святейшества Далай-ламы XIV Тензина Гьяцо, который в 1992 году, во время посещения Бурятии, посоветовал открыть Буддийский женский дацан в целях сохранения мира и согласия между народами Бурятии.

Буддийский центр «Ринпоче-Багша»

Буддийский центр «Ринпоче-Багша» расположен на Лысой горе - одном из самых высоких и живописных мест города Улан-Удэ.

Буддийский центр "Ламрим"

Буддийский центр "Ламрим" создан в октябре 1995 года, экс-Хамбо ламой Чой Доржи Будаевым, для распространения Учения Будды. Первое пожертвование на храм, внес Его Святейшество Далай Лама XIV. В храме проводятся молебны и ритуалы, монахами тантрического монастыря Гьюме.

Иволгинский дацан «Хамбын Хурэ»

Иволгинский дацан «Хамбын Хурэ» (также тиб. «Гандан Даши Чойнхорлин»; бур. Түгэс Баясгалантай Үлзы Номой Хүрдын Хиид — «монастырь Колесо учения, приносящее счастье и полное радости») — Резиденция Пандито Хамбо ламы - Главы Буддийской традиционной Сангхи России, центр буддизма России, крупный буддийский монастырский комплекс, памятник истории и архитектуры. Расположен в Республике Бурятия в селе Верхняя Иволга.

Храм-часовня Страстотерпца царя Николая II

На Гостиннодворской площади Верхнеудинска (ныне на площади Революции 1905 года г. Улан-Удэ) ранее находилась часовня святителя Иннокентия Иркутского. Построил ее в 1871 году кяхтинский купец 1-ой гильдии Яков Андреевич Немчинов для «поддержания в средствах существования» Тугнуйского миссионерского стана в Мухоршибирском районе.

Свято-Троицкий храм

Воздвигнутая на возвышенном месте, Троицкая церковь была хорошо видна из любой точки города. Наряду с Одигитриевским и Спасским соборами она являлась высотной доминантной панорамой старого Верхнеудинска.

Кафедральный Одигитриевский собор

Кафедральный Одигитриевский собор, названный так во имя иконы Божией матери «Одигитрия», первое каменное сооружение Верхнеудинска. Строительство его было начато в 1741 г.

Свято-Никольский приход

Свято-никольский храм был построен по инициативе ветеранов-железнодорожников, при активной поддержке администрации ВСЖД.


Свято-Вознесенский храм

Свято-Вознесенский храм изначально находился на правом берегу реки Уды. В 1809 году был перенесен на левый берег и вскоре к нему был сделан пристрой, который ныне является Иннокентиевским приделом.

Римско-католический приход

Католическая община в Бурятии начала складываться во второй половине XIX века. Её костяк составляли квалифицированные рабочие, прибывшие из Польши и Литвы на строительство Транссибирской магистрали. Кроме поляков и литовцев, католиками были чехи, итальянцы, проживавшие на территории Бурятии.


© 2019. Единый туристический портал города Улан-Удэ. Все права защищены
Выбор языка: RU