Holy Ascension Church originally located on the right side of the Uda River. In 1809, it was moved to the left side and soon it was extended with Innocent's chapel.
It was closed in the '30s. It housed the NKVD school, then the dining room for workers. Because of the insistence of believers, it was reopened for worship in May 1945. The only church in the Republic, which worked in the Soviet years.
Location: 6, Proizvodstvennaya street.